A Weekend in the City

This year I decided to book a flight to go meet up with some friends on the East Coast. It’s been years since I have been in New Jersey or New York, so needless to say, I was so happy to be back. Any time the girls of 32 Burton Street get together, I know I’m in for a great time. We started off wandering around seeing some key spots such as the ice skating rinks in Central Park and Rockefeller Center.

rockefeller center

Then we felt like treating ourselves a bit for dinner so we went to the world famous Momofuku for drinks, dinner and the food they are known for, cereal milk ice cream. I would have gotten pictures of everything, but we devoured everything in about 5 minutes.

momofuku

The next night was New Years Eve, which was the real reason we were all together. This year entailed a drive to the Jersey Shore, champagne jello shots, and of course, the girls all in all black attire. Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

The next day four of us drove back to the city where we wandered Greenwich Village, The Meatpacking District, and Chelsea Market. I loved this day because it made me realize how much I missed being in a big city, where you never run out of things to do or places to see. Just roaming the streets is an experience in itself.

img_9469

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Now, back to Colorado I go! I can only hope 2016 brings me to as many wonderful places as 2015 has. Cheers to a new year x

Leave a Reply

