24 Hours in LA

Have one day to spare in California? Here are a few places you don’t want to miss.

LUNCH AT LEMONADE

If you get into the city around lunchtime, you have to go to Lemonade. It’s a cafeteria-style, healthy spot to grab some food and sit down to people watch. Their truffle mac n cheese is to die for, and the blood orange lemonade was the perfect addition to the meal. I would definitely recommend reading the menu ahead of time so you don’t feel as rushed as I did with the lunch break crowd coming in behind you!

lemonadelemonadelemonade

SANTA MONICA PIER/BEACH

Once we filled up our drinks, we headed to Santa Monica Beach. If it had been a little less windy, it would have been the perfect time to go ride some rides, grab some cotton candy on the pier, and lay in the sun for a few hours. I quickly fell in love with the atmosphere of Santa Monica, and especially loved how great of an Instagram backdrop the pier made. Despite the freezing water, this was one of the best parts of the trip!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

HOLLYWOOD

I have to say, aside from some of the beautiful architecture, Hollywood is one place I would probably pass up on next time I’m in the area. As a first-timer it was cool to see the walk of fame, but the infamous sign could only be seen from a distance, which was definitely disappointing.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

LOS ANGELES

I love LA. The restaurants, the museums, the shopping, they all make me want to pack up my things and move. The number one thing I would recommend doing here from my experience is going to LACMA. I so desperately wish I had the time to go inside and explore all of the exhibits. Even if you are around for a short time, go look at the urban lights, just out front–talk about a dream backdrop for your photos.

Aside from that, I ventured over to Urth Caffe, another place I’ll admit I found through Youtubers and Instagrammers. They are famous for their boba teas, but instead I found myself diving into a freshly made pizza. That is one meal I think I could eat forever.

If you have the chance for a snack, head to Joan’s On Third for something from their bakery. I didn’t have the pleasure of going there myself, but I have yet to hear a bad review.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

SHOPPING

Possibly my favorite part of any trip-  getting to explore the new stores a city has to offer. My excitement could not be contained when I was walking down Third Street Promenade and saw a Nasty Gal store. Coming from where I do, I never get tired of seeing what the side streets of a new city have to show me.

STAY UPDATED

Twitter | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

